2022+ Maverick Ford Maverick - mini pickup

Maverick Feedback

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2024, 12:41 AM
SMarquez
Tuned
Received 33 Likes on 20 Posts
Maverick Feedback

My wife is interested in a Maverick. We keep our cars and trucks a long time. How are they holding up after a couple years now? I see the hybrid comes with a CVT trans, how are those holding up?
This forum seems to be pretty low activity so I hope that's a good sign.
Let me know what you have experienced and any recommendations for options, powertrains etc.
Thanks,
Steve

Old 06-26-2024, 05:38 AM
tseekins
Super Moderator
Received 1,275 Likes on 837 Posts
I have no personal experience which is what you're needing right now BUT, the city where I deliver mail has a fleet of Mav's that are in use everyday and most of these are used by the road crews. These little trucks are pulling small trailers and hauling pretty impressive loads and it has to be a ton cheaper to use these then full size trucks.

There still isn't a large inventory to choose from which tells me that the dealers are selling them as fast as they get them in. When I downsize in a couple years, the Ranger and the Mav are on my short list.

The following users liked this post:
Old 06-27-2024, 09:19 PM
FORD COASTIE
Supporter of Patriotism
Received 2,410 Likes on 1,745 Posts
Originally Posted by tseekins
I have no personal experience which is what you're needing right now BUT, the city where I deliver mail has a fleet of Mav's that are in use everyday and most of these are used by the road crews. These little trucks are pulling small trailers and hauling pretty impressive loads and it has to be a ton cheaper to use these then full size trucks.

There still isn't a large inventory to choose from which tells me that the dealers are selling them as fast as they get them in. When I downsize in a couple years, the Ranger and the Mav are on my short list.